Toy Story

One afternoon I received an interesting call. It was a frantic new mom on the other end- trying to explain there was a snake in her house. I speak with her for a few moments and gather the information I need to get to the property and begin searching for the serpent. Once inside, the family had already gathered together in a bedroom, leaving dad to explain to me where they first caught of the snake and where it might be located. Dad points up at a plant shelf.

As I grab my ladder, I place it against the shelf and make the ascent. I found this dangerous bad boy….usually only located in the kids’ section of any consignment store, this plastic snake traveled far from home.

Leave a Reply

